IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Rules 
Hotpart.comBlaine Fabrication.comSolo PerformanceUMI PerformanceUnbalanced Engineering
6 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New toy - 2015 Silverado, Now, I need a few things for it...
trackbird
post Jul 6 2015, 12:42 PM
Post #1

FRRAX Owner/Admin

Group: Admin
Member No.: 196

I've been driving a Jeep Liberty for a couple years as my daily driver (and I've hated virtually every minute of it). Long story short, a 2105 Silverado crew cab followed me home this weekend (just in time for fireworks, my wife and I are both licensed "Exhibitors Assistants" (pyro techs) for professional shows). Within 12 hours of signing paperwork, we were hauling stuff around the site and driving through in 6" of soft muddy grass (oops). It's a truck, right?

I need a front license plate bracket. My truck came from out of state and what they gave me requires drilling holes in the bumper (I'd rather not due to rust concerns). Is there anything like the SLP bracket for the 4th gens that fits the new trucks?

I'm looking for a roll up (semi rigid/secure) tonneau cover.

Throttle response sucks, so I'm going to need a programmer to fix the throttle feel. I'm not worried about power (it makes enough for now), but the throttle could use some help. It opens really slow and then you start stabbing it to get it to move. I'm not a fan.

Has anybody fixed any of these issues? Tips, tricks or recommended parts?
Attached File(s)
Attached File  IMG_2739.JPG ( 49.02K ) Number of downloads: 44
Attached File  IMG_2735.JPG ( 32.42K ) Number of downloads: 24

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
CrashTestDummy
post Jul 6 2015, 12:54 PM
Post #2

Veteran Member

Group: Advanced Members
Member No.: 385