IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Rules 
Hotpart.comSolo PerformanceUMI PerformanceBlaine Fabrication.comUnbalanced Engineering

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> iRacing
RVachon
post Oct 22 2009, 03:17 PM
Post #1

Angry White Man

Group: Advanced Members
Member No.: 1,404

Anybody here run in iRacing or any other sim? If so, which "series" are you in?

I'll probably try iRacing soon. I also run at Race2Play.com with GTR2, & rFactor with the various mods. Helps keep the skills sharp in the off season. (IMG:http://www.frrax.com/rrforum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Casey_SS
post Oct 22 2009, 06:22 PM
Post #2

Advanced Member

Member No.: 1,746

Yeah, I've been playing around with it for several months now and really like it. I'm running in the Formula Mazda series at the moment but have only been devoting an hour or two a week so progress / results have been slow. Usually only get time for one testing / development session to tinker with setup & remember the track, then race a day or two later. The races are scheduled, similar to R2P. It's tough to compete with the guys putting in several hours a day but it's still a ton of fun and I can usually pull off a mid-pack finish if I stay out of trouble.

One of my favorite things about it is the safety rating & licensing systems....this seems to have pretty well taken care of the childish b.s. that goes on in GTR2 and other online race sims. I'll probably do another Formula Mazda season and then go try to learn a different car. Used to do quite a few GTR2 races at Race2Play.com as well but haven't really looked back since joining iRacing. Really like it....very helpful for me as a training aide for visual skills & general racecraft. Hope to see you on there soon (IMG:http://www.frrax.com/rrforum/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

+Quote Post
cozog
post Oct 26 2009, 12:03 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 4,935