Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New toy - 2015 Silverado
F-Body Road Racing and Autocross Forums > Community > General Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3
trackbird
I've been driving a Jeep Liberty for a couple years as my daily driver (and I've hated virtually every minute of it). Long story short, a 2105 Silverado crew cab followed me home this weekend (just in time for fireworks, my wife and I are both licensed "Exhibitors Assistants" (pyro techs) for professional shows). Within 12 hours of signing paperwork, we were hauling stuff around the site and driving through in 6" of soft muddy grass (oops). It's a truck, right?

I need a front license plate bracket. My truck came from out of state and what they gave me requires drilling holes in the bumper (I'd rather not due to rust concerns). Is there anything like the SLP bracket for the 4th gens that fits the new trucks?

I'm looking for a roll up (semi rigid/secure) tonneau cover.

Throttle response sucks, so I'm going to need a programmer to fix the throttle feel. I'm not worried about power (it makes enough for now), but the throttle could use some help. It opens really slow and then you start stabbing it to get it to move. I'm not a fan.

Has anybody fixed any of these issues? Tips, tricks or recommended parts?
CrashTestDummy
Heh, my wife and I are pyrotechnical techs, too! We have the licenses to prove it! Small world, huh? This weekend was busy for us, too. I'm still trying to recover. 2thumbs.gif

The poor throttle response is part of the 'torque limiting' programming, that is really pulling most of the timing out of the engine to keep you from killing the spawn in the Prius in front of you at the light. dry.gif

We went with BlackBear Performance to tune our Tahoe, and Jason got rid of ALL of that lag. He uses EFI Live, so if you have that, you can easily update afterward with email tunes. I do not know what others use, though, or what works.
trackbird
QUOTE (CrashTestDummy @ Jul 6 2015, 08:54 AM) *